Two DUPRI Scholars Honored with APA Awards for Outstanding Contributions to Developmental Science

DUPRI scholars Jennifer Lansford, Research Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy and Director of the Center for Child and Family Policy, and Anna Gassman-Pines, Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy, have been recognized with prestigious awards from the American Psychological Association's Division 7 for their outstanding contributions to the field of developmental science.

Dr. Lansford has been awarded the 2023 Mary Ainsworth Award. This honor acknowledges her scientific merit and groundbreaking work, which has opened new empirical and theoretical areas within developmental psychology and fostered interdisciplinary connections.

Dr. Gassman-Pines has received the 2023 Mavis Hetherington Award. This recognition honors her commitment to advancing the well-being of children, families, and organizations through her scholarly contributions and applied developmental science.